top of page

Nearly Friday Vintage Ads


I for one didn't know that Del Monte had ketchup, I always remember Heinz. Am I the only one?

Nothing says mid century like the cool looking house on the bottom of the ad! I honestly love the color of the carpet as well! Check out the other colors they offer up in the top left corner! Which one would you choose?

In my family, the men generally do the carving, but now that I know of a good way to do it, I might attempt it in the future!

I'm not a coffee drinker, but who wouldn't love this hand drawn ad for Maxwell House Coffee?

Coca Cola for 5 cents?! Also I find it funny that the ad mentions, "It's refreshing when young folks get their heads together." So every older generation has a thing to say about the younger generation.

I've never had Spam before, but my fiance says it is pretty good! Maybe I'll make a retro recipe with Spam?

On that topic, I'm thinking about trying out some retro recipes and posting them here on the blog. Does that sound like a good idea? Besides that, I hope everyone is having a good week!

bottom of page